Writing your Emotional Truth: An Essential Guide to Writing Memoir

with Jennifer Lang

Wednesday, December 8, 18:30 – 21:00 Israel / 11:30 – 1pm EST/8:30 – 11am PST

 

How can you write the truest, most emotionally accurate story of your life? What should you leave in and what should you leave out? How much of the family history should you tell? And what about those family secrets? This one-time workshop provides in-class exercises to get you thinking about real-world solutions to the challenges memoir writers face. Learn the tools needed to find the emotional core of your story. Open to all genres, all levels.

Details: 400nis/$130 if you register by November 17 and 450nis/$150 subsequently; non-refundable if you cancel within one week of the workshop and your place cannot be filled. 

A San Francisco Bay Area native, Jennifer Lang lives and writes in Tel Aviv. Her essays have appeared in the Baltimore Review, Under the Sun, Ascent, New Haven Review, and on Brevity’s One-Minute Memoir and NPR’s Hanukkah Lights podcast, among others. A Pushcart Prize and Best American Essays nominee, she earned an MFA from Vermont College of Fine Arts and serves as Assistant Editor for Brevity. 

Register for Memoir Writing with Jennifer Lang

I will pay by